About Delhi & Agra

Delhi sometimes referred to as Dilli, is the second largest city in India, with over 11 million residents, the eight largest metropolis in the world by population.

Mr. Ashwani Kumar a Post Graduate in Chemistry and a CAIIB joined Allahabad Bank in 1981 as Probationary Officer.

Shri Kumar has a vast experience in Banking both at operational level and administrative level. He has exposure both in rural development as well as in treasury & forex operations having worked as Lead District Manager, Sitapur and also as Head of Treasury at Integrated Treasury at Mumbai.

He has also worked in Head Office for around five years holding important assignments of Executive Assistant to CMD, Head of Planning & Development, Marketing, Retail Credit, Publicity, ALM, Treasury Operations and International Business, AML Dept. etc.

He has undergone important trainings at NIBM, JNIDB & BTC. He was also sent for training on Bullion at Scotia Mocatta at London & Societe Generale at Paris in the year 2000 and Programme on Leadership Development for Corporate Excellence at NIBM Pune & Kellogg School of Management Chicago, USA in the year 2005.

Before his elevation to the post of Executive Director, Corporation Bank w.e.f. 01.12.2010, he was the Field General Manager at New Delhi, in charge of business development of Bank's eight Zones in north.

He was elevated to the position of Chairman & Managing Director and assumed charge in Dena Bank w.e.f. 01.01.2013.

He has been appointed as Member on the Board of Life Insurance Corporation of India w.e.f. 9th October, 2013. He is the Chairman, Audit Committee of LIC of India and Member of its Investment Committee. He is also a Member of Executive Committee, Risk Management Committee and Building Advisory Committee of LIC of India. He is Deputy Chairman of Indian Banks' Association, Member of its Managing Committee and Chairman of IBA's Finance Committee. He has been appointed as Vice President of IIBF, Chairman of its Executive Committee and has been elected as Honorary Fellow of Indian Institute of Banking & Finance (IIBF). He is a Member of the Governing Board and Standing Committee of National Institute of Bank Management (NIBM). He has also been appointed as Member of the Governing Council of Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS) in May 2015 and Chairman of IBPS Finance Committee. He has been inducted as Special Invitee on National Board for Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises (NBMSME), Govt. of India.